The End of the January Blues

Well, January has been quite a month.  This month I talk about the David Bowie’s style legacy; Pure London 2016; the new collection and snow blizzards.

‘I don’t know where I’m going from here, but I promise it won’t be boring’ – David Bowie

Inline images 1
Ziggy Stardust, Aladdin Sane, Thin White Duke – Bowie was renowned for reinventing himself to suit his music and audience.  Although I was a child of the 80s (and not the 70s growing up) I took a lot of inspiration from Bowie.  I remember watching Labyrinth and instead of emulating Jennifer Connolly’s character style, I would instead wear leggings teamed with a white blouse and waistcoat.
Whether male or female he had an effect of making fashion relevant throughout the decades.  His music and his style will live on and here’s a look back at his greatest looks.
I am very excited to be putting the finishing touches on my Autumn/Winter 2016 collection.  It has been a real labour of love for me.  In the latest collection, I use a mink cashmere blend of rich fabrics within the wool/viscose dresses in the collection.
Inline images 1
My new collection is all about the cut.   With clever dart manipulations, waistlines are defined and the tummy area is concealed, resulting in perfect silhouettes. The collection is for women who are looking for effortless glamour with easy to wear pieces.
Unfortunately, parts of the US are suffering a bit from severe ‘Snow Days’ over the last week.  We have been lucky in the UK not to have had much snow this year.  However, I do feel that there is nothing better than wrapping up in my best faux fur and coming across all Julie Christie in Dr Zhivago.  However, here is a tip for you – if you find yourself amongst the remnants of the January sales, then purchasing faux fur – whether it be a cossack, stole or even coat is a great investment and would and should last you a lifetime.
Well, that’s it folks – I look forward to updating you with images and updates from Pure London next month.  During Pure London, the Arzu Kara stand number can be located at N24 and the Premium Women’s Wear collection will be showcased.  You can register for FREE for the event by clicking on the following link.  See you there!
Arzu Kara

One thought on “The End of the January Blues

Leave a comment